top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturemarabriere

The 7 Types of Grief

For those of us with loved ones who have mental illnesses/brain disorders, we tend to go through ambiguous grief and disenfranchised grief – simultaneously.  Ambiguous grief is when we mourn the loss of someone we love who is still alive, physically present and psychologically absent or vice versa.  Disenfranchised grief is when we are not given the freedom to mourn in a publicly sanctioned way.  As so many of us say, “Who brings the casseroles?”  Click this link to learn more:

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page